Blink 182 / Weezer T Mobile party and 2009 Summer Tour

Poppinoff May 15th, 2009 | By
Category: Uncategorized

That’s right folks, the 2009 Blink 182 reunion tour is official!

It was announced last night at Paramount Studios in Hollywood CA.

YTC was in the house and was treated to a fantastic evening of music. The event was in celebration of the new T-Mobile Sidekick LX. There was a killer open bar, ice cream bar, bakery, Coffee Bean, and other tasty snacks. VJ Peanut Butter Wolf started the night off with his unique mixing of music videos.

Weezer was next to take the stage, and got the crowd going.

The highlight of their set was the cover of MGMT’s “Kids” mashed up with Lady Gaga’s “Poker Face.”

The one thing that was strange about this performance was that Pat Wilson (Drummer) only played drums for one song (Buddy Holly). The rest of the set, he was rocking out on the guitar. Not sure who the other drummer was, but he did a good job.

Weezer only played 6 songs. I heard their rehearsal lasted for over an hour and a half (wish I could have caught that).

TRV$/DJ-AM were next to rock the party, and that, they did. I wish I would have caught these two in action much sooner! They really know how to get down and rock out. I have seen DJ AM several times, and he has never let me down. Adding Travis Barker, just straight up BLEW MY MIND! They played for around 45 minutes.

At the end of their set, AM walked off stage, and Mark Hoppus and Tom Delonge ran on and started rocking out with there 2001 hit “The Rock Show”! Then, they performed “Feeling This.:” They closed out with their set with “Dammit,” and announced that they would see us all this summer!

Weezer, Fall Out Boy, Panic At The Disco, All-American Rejects, Taking Back Sunday, Chester French and Asher Roth will be supporting Blink 182 on this tour. Although, it has not been announced which bands will be performing on any specific dates

2009 Blink 182 tour dates

Fri 07/24/09 Las Vegas, NV – The Joint

Tue 07/28/09 Vancouver, BC - General Motors Place

Thu 07/30/09 Calgary, AB - Pengrowth Saddledome

Fri 07/31/09 Edmonton, AB - Rexall Place

Sat 08/01/09 Saskatoon, SK - Credit Union Centre

Sun 08/02/09 Winnipeg, MB - MTS Centre

Tue 08/04/09 Milwaukee, WI – Marcus Amphitheater

Thu 08/06/09 Mansfield, MA - Comcast Center

Fri 08/07/09 Quebec City, QC - Quebec Colisee Pepsi

Sat 08/08/09 Montreal, QC – Bell Centre

Sun 08/09/09 Wantagh, NY - Nikon At Jones Beach Theater

Wed 08/12/09 Hershey, PA -  The Star Pavilion At Hersheypark Stadium

Thu 08/13/09 Cincinnati, OH - Riverbend Music Center

Fri 08/14/09 Burgettstown, PA -  Post-Gazette Pavilion

Sat 08/15/09 Tinley Park, IL - First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre

Sun 08/16/09 Council Bluffs, IA - WestFair Amphitheatre

Tue 08/18/09 Saint Paul, MN - Xcel Energy Center

Thu 08/20/09 Noblesville, IN -  Verizon Wireless Music Center

Fri 08/21/09 Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Sat 08/22/09 Clarkston, MI -  DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sun 08/23/09 Toronto, ON -The Molson Amphitheatre

Tue 08/25/09 Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center

Thu 08/27/09 Saratoga Springs, NY - Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Fri 08/28/09 Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center

Sat 08/29/09 Hartford, CT - Comcast Theatre

Sun 08/30/09 Washington, DC - TBA

Wed 09/02/09 Cuyahoga Falls, OH- Blossom Music Center

Thu 09/03/09 Maryland Heights, MO -Verizon Wireless Amph. St. Louis

Fri 09/04/09 Bonner Springs, KS - Capitol Federal Park At Sandstone

Sun 09/06/09 Englewood, CO - Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre

Mon 09/07/09 Orem, UT -McKay Events Center

Thu 09/10/09 Auburn, WA -White River Amphitheatre

Sat 09/12/09 Wheatland, CA -Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Sun 09/13/09 Mountain View, CA- Shoreline Amphitheatre

Mon 09/14/09 Santa Barbara, CA - Santa Barbara Bowl

Wed 09/16/09 Chula Vista, CA -Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre

Thu 09/17/09 Irvine, CA -Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Sat 09/19/09 Tempe, AZ -Tempe Beach Park

Mon 09/21/09 Albuquerque, NM- Journal Pavilion

Wed 09/23/09 The Woodlands, TX -The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Thu 09/24/09 Dallas, TX - Superpages.com Center

Sat 09/26/09 West Palm Beach, FL - Cruzan Amphitheatre

Sun 09/27/09 Tampa, FL - Ford Amphitheatre @ State Fairgrds.

Tue 09/29/09 Atlanta, GA - Aaron’s Amphitheatre At Lakewood

Thu 10/01/09 Charlotte, NC - Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Fri 10/02/09 Virginia Beach, VA -  Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater

Sat 10/03/09 Atlantic City, NJ -  Borgata Hotel, Casino & Spa / Event Ctr.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 Comments to “Blink 182 / Weezer T Mobile party and 2009 Summer Tour”

  1. Hunkydory says:

    Uh, you guys went to NIN Lights in the Sky shows last year and you couldn’t tell that was Josh Freese on drums?

  2. [...] Original post: Blink 182 / Weezer T Mobile party and 2009 Summer Tour [...]

Leave a Comment